Jacana Energy Board

Jacana Energy - About us

Jacana Energy is a government-owned corporation with a Shareholding Minister and a Portfolio Minister. The Hon Nicole Manison MLA, the Treasurer, is the Shareholding Minister and The Hon Dale Wakefield MLA, Minister for Essential Services, is the Portfolio Minister.

Noel K Faulkner 

Non Executive, Chair | Noel Faulkner

Noel has 36 years’ experience in utilities predominantly in electricity entities, combined with 8 years in government. He has directed the integration of a number of large businesses in  Queensland and Victoria including the establishment of competitive retail undertakings in Victoria. Noel has also recently been involved in South East Queensland’s regional water reforms, including leading the establishment of the distributor/retailer Queensland Urban Utilities.

Noel is the Chairman of the Mackay Water Advisory Board and Chairman of Redland City Council Advisory Panel. Noel has held the position of Chief Executive Officer of Queensland Urban Utilities, Powercor Australia Ltd, United Energy Ltd and Capricornia Electricity, as well as holding senior executive roles with Brisbane City Council. Noel has also held Chairman and Director roles at South East Queensland Bulk Water Supply Authority and Unitywater. Noel has a Bachelor of Engineering, a Graduate Diploma in Management and is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Clare Milikins 

Non Executive, Deputy Chair | Clare Milikins

Clare is a Northern Territory based senior finance and governance professional. She has held executive positions in the public sector, establishing effective organisational systems and leading reform agendas. Clare also owns a successful retail business. Clare has widely diversified skills both in the public sector and private enterprise and has a sound track record of success in the roles undertaken and outcomes achieved. In May 2014 Clare was appointed Deputy Chair of the Corporation and is also the Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Clare has held a number of voluntary directorships and is currently Treasurer for Victims of Crime NT. Clare is a Certified Practicing Accountant, with a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) and a Post Graduate Certificate in Public Sector Management. She is also a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has formally held senior executive positions within the NT Government, including Executive Director Finance and Governance at the Department of Natural Resources, Environment and the Arts as well as roles in Treasury and Department of Transport and Works. Clare was born and raised in Darwin.


Non Executive, Director | Trevor James